Oh yes, the winners were…

Do you remember the short story competition I mentioned a little while ago? I never mentioned who the winners were, did I?

The judge Liana Christensen announced this year’s winners of the Hadow Stuart Competition and without further ado:

Equal First Prizes:
Alexis Hailstones of Queensland for Simmering
Josephine Clarke of Western Australia for On This Big Farm

Highly Recommended:
Amy Dawson of the ACT for Amnesia
Mikaela Castledine of Western Australia for The Blind is Broken

To read some of the award-winning short stories visit FAWWA’s website.